Ryan's Foto Blog

Shooting my way through life

Welcome! March 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — ryancnicholson @ 06:43

Thanks for swinging by! This will be my new virtual home for the foreseeable future. I just migrated from iWeb after several years of use in hopes of finding more flexibility and less cost (mobileme is expensive!). The wordpress platform will give me a much greater opportunity to expand and customize my blog as I see fit. Thanks for following me through all my iterations of my online presence. Especially those of you who RSS this bad boy and have to change it every time… sorry dudes and dudettes.

A lot of stuff has happened since my last post (late January?). May and I are now living in the Hampton Roads area of Virginia as she finished up training in January and is now stationed on a ship. I guess she’s a real sailor now. We spent the whole month of February in the Midwest visiting family in Iowa and Wisconsin. It was an awesome time! A month vacation is fun. But it’s also a bit long at times too! It’s always good to get back to your own place and set up shop. And that’s exactly what we did.

We now are renting a small (very small) house in a nice little neighborhood nearish downtown. So far it has been great for us. My one request I had when we were finding a place was to not live in the suburbs. I’m not a suburbia kind of guy. Put me in the woods or put me in a real neighborhood. Just no ‘burbs.

Here’s a little photo review of some of our time back in the homeland…

 

Leave a Reply

